Berwick Middle School

Lovaine Terrace, Berwick Upon Tweed, Northumberland TD15 1LA

01289 306140

School Governors

Our School Governors are a group of committed volunteers who work together to make a positive contribution to children’s education in our community. They build a connection with the school, the headteacher, staff and pupils, to make a helpful contribution to sound decision making and the management of the school.

They do this in four main ways:

  • By helping to set the strategy and aims of the school
  • By monitoring and reviewing the school’s performance
  • By supporting and challenging the headteacher
  • By monitoring the spending of the school’s budget
There are 2 main governor committees:
Resources committee remit
The Resources Committee is responsible for overseeing the school budget and anything related to the budget (e.g building, maintenance and staff recruitment).
Standards committee remit
The Standards Committee has responsibility for monitoring the school's performance, ensuring that every pupil is supported by the school to reach their full potential.  



The Three Bridges Federation Governing Body 

Chair:  Clare Shaw



Vice Chair: John Gilchrist

Standards Committee

Chair:  Paula Taylor

Vice Chair:  Nick Shaw

Resources Committee

Chair:  Lyndsay Flannigan

Vice Chair:  John Gilchrist

Safeguarding and Child Protection Governor

Clare Shaw

Pupil Premium Governor

Lyndsay Flannigan

e-Safety Governor

Eddie Jefferson

Governor Attendance Record

Governor Register of Interest